Open vision bar

State Tests (AIR)

Last Updated: 9/16/2020 1:35 PM

State Tests for Graduation (AIR Tests)

Starting with the class of 2023, there are new graduation requirements regarding testing.  The new state tests are referred to as the AIR tests.  

Students will be taking  two required tests over the first two years of high school. The additional four tests that the students must take can earn them a seal on their diplomas.  These tests are correlated with the courses that are required for graduation.

 The two tests a student must past to earn a diploma are:

  1. Algebra I
  2. English 10

The following tests students must take.  If they pass, they can earn a seal on their diploma:

  1. Geometry
  2. Biology
  3. American History
  4. American Government.  

Each test will be administer at the end of the course.  Each test is worth a total of 5 points, 3 points is considered proficient.   


 AIR Test Practice Site Instructions - how to access practice tests for all 7 AIR tests through ODE.



© Copyright SchoolPointe Inc 2017